Professional Certification

The Sanad RPAS Professional (PRPAS) certification is designed for professionals piloting aircrafts below 12kg. Candidates will be provided with a theory hand book prior to the assessments. It is advised that candidates spend at least 1 week  studying the course material. Non Commercial entities wishing to use RPAS must also apply to this category.


Passing Score

12 KG


AED 750

Certification Fee


The first module includes an online multiple choice theory assessment, based on the theory handbook provided to candidates at the time of registration. The assessment shall include 30 questions focused around basic aircraft knowledge, safety procedures and civil aviation rules/regulations.


After successfully passing the theory examination, candidates must prove their practical skills on Sanad simulators. This is a preliminary test which shall ensure that the candidate is ready for the final flight test on the field.

Flight Test

This is the last module of the Sanad RPAS Professional certification. Candidates will be tested on advanced flight handling techniques and must also demonstrate safety awareness along with sufficient knowledge of rules and regulations.

Airworthiness Certificate

After successfully passing all the modules of the PRPAS certification, RPAS pilots must obtain an airworthiness certificate for each aircraft that they intend to pilot.

Candidates must ensure that they register for the correct category that corresponds to their aircraft system and use. Sanad officials will only provide an airworthiness certification after ensuring that the certification category matches the RPAS to be certified.